Why Writers Write


WP Writers Group

Cover of "Mountains of the Mind: How Deso...
That question is not as simple as it sounds. But my answer is simple: I write because I enjoy writing and know it’s one of my talents; a ‘gift’.

Michael Lewis on Writing, Money, and the Necessary Self-Delusion of Creativity
‘More than a living, Michael Lewis found in writing a true calling – the kind of deep flow that fully absorbs the mind and soul:
I used to get the total immersion feeling by writing at midnight. The day is not structured to write, and so I unplug the phones. I pull down the blinds. I put my headset on and play the same soundtrack of twenty songs over and over and I don’t hear them. It shuts everything else out. So I don’t hear myself as I’m writing and laughing and talking to myself. I’m not even aware I’m making noise. I’m having a physical reaction to a very…

View original post 248 more words

About DigitalPlato

Poch is a Bookrix author and a freelance writer. He is a frequent contributor to TED Conversations.
This entry was posted in news. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why Writers Write

  1. Pingback: A Kind Thank You | 730 Deep Breaths

What do you think?

