Allergies That Can Deceive You


Quoting: "With this handy skin test, I wa...
Unusual Allergic Reactions Revealed
You can even be allergic to exercise or (cellphone) nickel
My allergy got worse and I thought it was from bad raw food that is on the increase on street markets. Now I’m not so sure

“Don’t think that because you’ve been using something a long time that it can’t be that.”

‘In order to make the job easier for fellow allergy investigators, doctors will publish accounts of rare allergic reactions in medical journals and share their findings at medical conferences and on the Internet…’
10 of the most unusual allergy stories

What Makes You Fat
Too Many Calories, or the Wrong Carbohydrates

‘The eat less/move more prescription has been widely disseminated for 40 years, and yet the prevalence of obesity, or the accumulation of unhealthy amounts of body fat, has climbed to unprecedented levels. Today more than a third of Americans are considered obese-more than twice the proportion of 40 years ago. Worldwide, more than half a billion people are now obese…’
more

How to Save a Life or Kill Yourself
‘What I was was stuck in a depression that was eating me alive even as I found it to be so comfy in its absoluteness. Fortunately it was a phase that I was able to put behind myself with a conscious effort.

‘My friend Paul wasn’t so lucky. He fought his depression several times over for a couple decades. After a long battle he chose to fight alone, he took his own life. He wasn’t the easiest guy to know, but at his best he could make me laugh and think about all sorts of new ideas for hours on end. I still miss Paul even though it’s been over 10 years since we last hung out. This Instructable is for him…’
more

Brilliant Movie Moments You Won’t Believe Were Improvised
Have you ever performed for an audience and suddenly forgot your lines? I did it 2 times. There was the drama contest where I was the director. I didn’t write a script for myself and acted impromptu. We won. The other was a bit of a shock for me. In a job interview, I misunderstood an instruction and answered questions myself instead of following a script. It passed. But I failed in English pronunciation!
Read more

About DigitalPlato

Poch is a Bookrix author and a freelance writer. He is a frequent contributor to TED Conversations.
This entry was posted in entertainment, health, news, personal development, personal safety and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

