Celebs Who Shun Social Media


WP Writers Group

mashable-Company_IPOsWill you shun social networking if you are a star?
My primary purpose for social networking is to promote my articles and designs and to get ideas from feedbacks. I don’t think I’ll need to that anymore if I am a star. Among seven others, George Clooney, Julia Roberts, and Kate Hudson – all spoke out against social networking.
other celebs

The Writer’s Data After Death
A Writer’s data continues to be valuable after death — protect it
‘With data production increasing exponentially, Sue Thomas, author of Technobiophilia: Nature and Cyberspace and an xHumed participant, says that for history not to repeat itself, we must legally protect our online lives.

“’As a writer, I have arranged for my daughters to be my literary executors just in case my work becomes worth something sometime in the future,” Thomas explains. “But I should probably also ask them to be my social media…

View original post 245 more words

About DigitalPlato

Poch is a Bookrix author and a freelance writer. He is a frequent contributor to TED Conversations.
This entry was posted in news. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

