Why I Don’t Listen to Critics Anymore


WP Writers Group

Publicity photo of the comedy team Cheech & Chong.
My critics have gotten worse. Two of them replied to me in forums and I discovered that both of them were criticising so that they could manipulate me. I learned too that critics don’t admit their own mistakes—even blatant ones. Wise counselors don’t criticize. They suggest with tact. I now presume that critics are always destructive. So stay away from me if you are one.

Why Your Critics Aren’t The Ones Who Count
‘There is nothing more frightening than the moment we expose our ideas to the world. Author and vulnerability researcher Brené Brown shows us how to deal with the critics and our own self-doubt by refusing to “armor up” and shut ourselves off. “Not caring what people think,” she says, “is its own kind of hustle.”

‘Instead we must “reserve a seat” for the critics and our own self-doubt. “Tell them, I see you, I hear you, but…

View original post 390 more words

About DigitalPlato

Poch is a Bookrix author and a freelance writer. He is a frequent contributor to TED Conversations.
This entry was posted in news. Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

