Parents Who kill Their Kids with Fat


Maureen Dowd at Democratic Debate in Philadelp...
I have a nephew who is my pet because he showed fondness for me even before he was 2-years-old. He visited me when he was 5 and my heart sank. He was overweight. I don’t think those parents are morons. I think they have some kind of psycho quirk. Why don’t they realize they’re preparing their kids for early handicaps or even death? That’s simply cruel. So everytime some parents get jailed for getting their children overweight I rejoice. That law should be adopted worldwide. Here is one case:

Brit Parents Arrested Over Son’s Weight
Police kept family’s ID private but it was revealed that the 11-year-old son was 210 pounds
‘The parents of an 11-year-old boy were arrested in Britain on suspicion of neglect and child cruelty after authorities grew alarmed about the child’s weight.

‘The boy, who like his parents was not identified, weighed 210 pounds. Doctors and social workers concerned about his welfare had called the police after he was brought in twice for treatment, The Sun newspaper reported on Friday.

‘The parents were arrested in March after being questioned by the police in King’s Lynn, in Norfolk. The father, 49, and the mother, 44, were released on bail, a police spokeswoman said.

‘The family was reunited, and this week, in a letter of intent, the couple agreed to improve their son’s health…’
more

Maureen Dowd‘s Case Proves Legal Pot is Dangerous
She overdosed on a marijuana candy bar and was ‘in hallucinatory state’ for 8 hours. If that happens to a child, he/she would probably freak out and injure himself. So don’t go around condemning Dowd as an addict or lowlife. She didn’t intentionally got stoned

‘Sitting in my hotel room in Denver, I nibbled off the end and then, when nothing happened, nibbled some more. I figured if I was reporting on the social revolution rocking Colorado in January, the giddy culmination of pot Prohibition, I should try a taste of legal, edible pot from a local shop.

‘What could go wrong with a bite or two?

‘Everything, as it turned out.

‘Not at first. For an hour, I felt nothing. I figured I’d order dinner from room service and return to my more mundane drugs of choice, chardonnay and mediocre-movies-on-demand.

‘But then I felt a scary shudder go through my body and brain. I barely made it from the desk to the bed, where I lay curled up in a hallucinatory state for the next eight hours. I was thirsty but couldn’t move to get water. Or even turn off the lights. I was panting and paranoid, sure that when the room-service waiter knocked and I didn’t answer, he’d call the police and have me arrested for being unable to handle my candy…’
nytimes

About DigitalPlato

Poch is a Bookrix author and a freelance writer. He is a frequent contributor to TED Conversations.
This entry was posted in food and drinks, health, home safety, news, Society and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

